Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The home groups of India and Pakistan are set to face one another after a niche of eight years. India’s Bengal crew and Pakistan’s Lahore Qalandars are the 2 sides that can characteristic in a four-team Global T20 Namibia sequence in September. While the host nation would be the third crew, a South African aspect, but to be named, would be the fourth.

Since any bilateral sequence between India and Pakistan has not been performed since January 2013 resulting from heightened political rigidity between the 2 nations, followers of each side are getting an opportunity to benefit from the cricket rivalry of the season. solely ICC occasions. Amidst all that, the conflict between Bengal and Lahore Qalandars will give followers one other likelihood to get pleasure from some promising leisure.

It is price noting that Bengal have already declared their squad for the upcoming sequence in Namibia. Abhimanyu Easwaran will lead the aspect that additionally contains the likes of Shahbaz Ahmed and Ishan Porel.

“The broadcasters for the tournament came before our president (Avishek Dalmiya) and invited us. We took the opportunity to play six-seven games before the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, because we could play against a World team cup,” Deborah DasCricket Association of Bengal joint secretary, said as quoted by ESPNcricinfo.

“The ambition is to have some young players who are playing domestic cricket in Bengal and are performing well with respect to T20s. So mostly we are sending those youngsters so that we can make our team for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

“The crew we’re sending overseas, this can be a new crew. We wish to see how they play, how they deal with this match.”


Here is the Bengal squad for the Global T20 Namibia series:

Abhimanyu Easwaran (captain), Abhishek Das, Ritwik Roy ChowdhuryRanjot Singh Khaira, Shreyansh Ghosh, Karan Lal, Writtick ChatterjeeShreyan Chakraborty, Shahbaz Ahmed, Abhishek Porel (wicketkeeper), Suprodip Debnath (wicketkeeper), Ishan Porel, mukesh kumar, Akash DeepSoumyyadip Mondal, Rav Kumar. Standby: Ankur Paul, Pradipta Parmanik, Debopratim Haldar, Siddharth Singh.

Topics lined on this article

Source link