Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Tripura’s outgoing chief minister, Manik Saha, has been chosen for the highest job for a second time period. The BJP legislative social gathering met in the present day. A swearing-in ceremony for the brand new Chief Minister and Council of Ministers can be held on March 15 and Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, BJP Chairman JPNadda are anticipated to attend. BJP Northeast Coordinators Sambit Patra, Manik Saha, BJP Chairman Rajib Bhattacharjee and Union Minister Pratima Bhowmik amongst others had been current on the assembly.

Assam Chief Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma visited Tripura on Saturday and held conferences with Saha, Bhowmik and different BJP leaders and mentioned authorities formation. Sarma visited Delhi on Sunday and held conferences with Shah and Nadda and mentioned authorities formation in Tripura and Nagaland, a senior BJP official informed IANS.

In the February 16 Assembly elections, the BJP received 32 seats, yet another than the magic variety of 31 out of the 60 Assembly members, whereas its ally the Tripura Indigenous Peoples Front acquired some. A.

The Tipra Motha tribal social gathering, which contested 42 seats at its begin, turned the second largest social gathering with 13 seats.

The CPI-M received 11 seats whereas Congress received three.

Source link