Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will take part just about in an occasion to name the 21 largest unnamed islands in the Andaman and Nicobar Islands after 21 Param Vir Chakra winners on the Parakram Diwas on Monday. The authorities had declared January 23 as Parakram Diwas in 2021 to commemorate the delivery anniversary of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose.

“On Monday, the day of bravery, there shall be a particular program in honor of the heroic kids of Mother India. Will be part of it by way of video convention at 11 a.m. Andaman-Nicobar shall be named after 21 Param Vir Chakra winners,” Prime Minister Narendra Modi stated in a tweet on Sunday.

Prime Minister to unveil mannequin of nationwide memorial to Netaji

According to an official assertion from the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO), Prime Minister Modi would additionally unveil the mannequin of the nationwide memorial devoted to Netaji which shall be constructed on Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Dweep.

Keeping in thoughts the historic significance of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands and to honor Netaji’s reminiscence, the Ross Islands had been renamed Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Dweep by the Prime Minister throughout his go to to the island in 2018. Neil and Havelock Islands had been additionally renamed Shaheed Dweep and Swaraj Dweep.

“Giving due respect to the nation’s real-life heroes has all the time been the Prime Minister’s highest precedence. With this in thoughts, it has now been determined to name the 21 largest unnamed islands in the island group after 21 Param Recipients of the Vir Chakra Award,” learn the PMO assertion.

The largest unnamed island shall be named after the primary Param Vir Chakra winner, the second largest unnamed island shall be named after the second Param Vir Chakra winner, and so on.

This milestone shall be an everlasting tribute to our heroes, a lot of whom made the last word sacrifice to shield the nation’s sovereignty and integrity.

“These islands had been named after the 21 Param Vir Chakra winners, specifically Major Somnath Sharma; Captain Subedar and Hony (then Lance Naik) Karam Singh, MM; 2nd Lt. Rama Raghoba Rane; Nayak Jadunath Singh; firm Havildar Major Piru Singh; Capt GS Salaria; Lieutenant Colonel (then Major) Dhan Singh Thapa; Subedar Joginder Singh; Major Shaitan Singh; CQMH. Abdul Hamid; Lt Col Ardeshir Burzorji Tarapore; Lance Naik Albert Ekka; Major Hoshiar Singh; 2nd Lt. Arun Khetrapal; Flying Officer Nirmaljit Singh Sekhon; Major Ramaswamy Parameswaran; Naib Subedar Bana Singh; Captain Vikram Batra; Lt Manoj Kumar Pandey; Subedar Major (then Rifleman) Sanjay Kumar; and Subedar Major Retd (Hony Captain) Grenadier Yogendra Singh Yadav “, added the PMO.

Meanwhile, Prime Minister Modi together with Lok Sabha Chairman Om Birla, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha celebration leaders, MPs, former MPs and different dignitaries will pay floral tributes to the portrait of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose in the central corridor of Parliament on the event of the latter’s birthday.

The portrait of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose was unveiled by then President of India N Sanjiva Reddy in the Central Hall of Parliament on January 23, 1978. According to the Lok Sabha Secretariat, it was acknowledged that floral tributes might function an efficient means. manner to unfold higher information and consciousness in regards to the life and contributions of those towering nationwide icons among the many nation’s youth.

As a consequence, the Parliamentary Research and Training Institute for Democracies (PRIDE), Secretariat of Lok Sabha, launched this system known as “Know Your Leaders”. Born on January 23, 1897, Netaji performed a vital function in India’s liberation motion.

Subhash Chandra Bose created the Azad Hind Fauj. While there’s controversy over Bose’s loss of life in a aircraft crash in Taipei on August 18, 1945, the central authorities had in an RTI (Right to Information) in 2017 confirmed that he died in the incident.

Last yr, on Netaji’s one hundred and twenty fifth birthday, the prime minister unveiled the liberty fighter’s hologram statue at India Gate in Delhi.

Source link