Parliament monsoon session: Rajya Sabha suspends 19 Oppn MPs till Friday for ‘misconduct’

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The suspended MPs embody TMC’s Sushmita Dev, Santanu Sen and Dola Sen, aside from Muraleedharan, Abir Biswas, Mausam Noor, Shanta Chhetri, Mohammad Abdullah, AA Rahim, L Yadav and V Sivadasan.

The opposition protested against price increases and inflation in the house.

The opposition protested in opposition to worth will increase and inflation in the home. (PTI)

The Rajya Sabha on Tuesday suspended 19 opposition MPs till Friday for “misconduct” by getting into the House fountain and elevating slogans throughout Parliament’s monsoon session. The House of Lords was then adjourned for 60 minutes as suspended MPs stayed within the House and continued to protest in opposition to worth will increase and inflation.

The suspended MPs are Sushmita Dev, Santanu Sen and Dola Sen of TMC, aside from Mausam Noor, Shanta Chhetri, Abhi Ranjan Biswar, Md Nadimul Haque, M Hamamed Abdulla, B Ligaiah Yadav, AA Rahim, Ravihandra Vaddiraju, S Kalyanasundaram, R Girranjan , NR Elango, V Sivadasan, M Shanmugam, Damodar Rao Divakonda, Sandosh Kumar P and Kanimozhi NVN Somu.

In response to the event, TMC chief Derek O’Brien mentioned: “Modi and Shah have suspended democracy… what do you mean MPs?”

The opposition induced an uproar within the Rajya Sabha by chanting “Rollback GST”. “I want to say to the members who are raising slogans and clapping in the house fountain that it is against the rules. Please go back to your seats. The whole nation sees that you are not making the house work,” mentioned Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman Harivansh Narayan Singh.

sheOnsoon session of Parliament primarily sees disturbances and adjournments. Both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha haven’t performed any vital enterprise for the reason that begin of the monsoon session on July 18th.

— END —

Source link