‘People of Bengal will not FORGIVE you, IF…’ WARNS Adhir Chowdhury Mamata

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee introduced the names of seven extra districts in Bengal. Murshidabad district is split into three elements. After that, state Congress president Adhir Chowdhury reacted strongly. Adhir claims, “wipe the name of Murshidabad district from history! people will not forgive you.” Mamata introduced the names of seven new districts on Monday. Murshidabad district is split into three districts. Murshidabad was damaged up into Murshidabad, Baharampur and Kandi. Similarly, North 24 Parganas have been divided into three and South 24 Parganas, Nadia and Bankura have been divided into two. A complete of 5 districts have been divided into 12 districts. Seven districts have been added to the map of Bengal.

And on this context, Adhir Chowdhury mentioned, “Congress will not accept the name change of the district associated with history. I believe the people of Bengal will not accept this name change. People will not forgive those who break the district . is included in the history of Bengal. Congress protested against this decision of Mamata. Didimani is trying to erase the history of Bengal by breaking the Murshidabad district. The people of Murshidabad and Bengal will not accept it. The tradition and history of the district cannot be thus deleted. Even if the district is divided, the identity associated with the name of the district cannot be changed.” He mentioned that the identify of Murshidabad is related to the id, historical past and custom of the district.

Also Read: SSC scam: Woman throws CHAPPALS at Partha Chatterjee, says ‘I would have found peace IF…’

Historical Importance of Murshidabad

According to Adhir, the Congress will steadfastly uphold the custom of the district. He claimed, “If essential to preserve the identify of the district intact, the Congress will launch a motion throughout the state. Adhir Chowdhury mentioned, the historic significance of the territory of Murshidabad is immense. Mamata Banerjee needs to divide this district into three divided elements If Baharampur and Kandi are separate districts, there will be no Murshidabad of that identify.

New Districts in Bengal

After coming to energy in Bengal, Mamata Banerjee elevated the quantity of districts one after one other. Many giant districts are divided into two. This time seven districts in Bengal have been enlarged. One district is split into a number of districts. Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee introduced the names of the brand new seven districts at Nabanna on Monday. North 24 Parganas, South 24 Parganas, Nadia, Bankura, Murshidabad districts are damaged up. Adhir additionally objected to the division of Murshidabad district into three elements.

Also Read: SSC Scam: 86 Jawans, Convoy of 6 Vehicles – ‘TIGHT SECURITY’ Arrangement for Partha Chatterjee-Arpita Mukherjee

Mamata Banerjee introduced that Bengal will get seven new districts, the names of that are 1) Sundarban, 2) Ichamati (this district will consist of Bangaon subdivision of North 24 Parganas and Bagda), 3) Basirhat (identify not closing) , 4) Ranaghat, 5) Bishnupur, 6) Baharampur and seven) Kandi (together with Jangipur and Kandi subdivision areas). As a outcome, the quantity of districts in Bengal will increase from 23 to 30.

Source link