Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The Left Front has launched the names of candidates for 47 of the 60 Assembly seats within the upcoming elections in Tripura on Wednesday night, in accordance to Left Front official Narayan Kar at a press convention. The remaining 13 seats shall be contested by Congress. The two events have joined forces to problem the state’s dominant BJP.

Of the 47 seats, the Communist Party of India ((*43*)) will compete for 43 seats whereas the opposite left companions – CPI, RSP, Forward Bloc – will every current a candidate. The Left Front has lined up 24 new faces within the electoral fray. Congress is anticipated to announce the nominees quickly. On January 23, three particular observers arrived in Agartala to study the preparations for the ballot. Special observers included retired IAS officer Yogendra Tripathi, IPS officer Vivek Johri and retired IRS B officer Murli Kumar. They will meet with high-level officers tomorrow at 11 a.m. on the state guesthouse.

Read additionally : Republic Day 2023. A look at what’s different this year:

Earlier on January 18, the Election Commission introduced the timetable for Assembly elections within the northeastern states of Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland to be held in February-March this yr, the outcomes of which shall be introduced on 2 March 2023. “Vote for The Assembly elections in Tripura shall be held in a single part on February 16 and in Nagaland and Meghalaya on February 27. The outcomes shall be introduced on March 2,” Election Commissioner Rajiv Kumar advised a information convention.

With ANI inputs

Source link