Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

New Delhi: President-elect Droupadi Murmu will take the oath of workplace and assume the workplace of President in the Central Hall of Parliament. According to the Ministry of Home Affairs, Chairman of the Rajya Sabha M Venkaiah Naidu, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Chief Justice of India NV Ramana, Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla and members of the Council of Ministers, State Governors, Chief Ministers, Heads of Diplomatic Missions, Members of Parliament and chief civil and army officers of the Government of India will assemble in the central corridor on July 25 for the ceremony.

President Ram Nath Kovind and President-elect Droupadi Murmu will arrive in a ceremonial procession in the central corridor.

The President-elect will take the oath of workplace in the presence of Chief Justice of India NV Ramana, adopted by a 21-gun salute.

The president will then ship a speech. At the top of the ceremony, the President will depart for Rashtrapati Bhavan the place an Inter-Services Guard of Honor will be given to her in the forecourt and courtesies will be paid to the outgoing President.

The National Democratic Alliance’s (NDA) presidential candidate Droupadi Murmu was formally declared the fifteenth president of the nation after the completion of the counting of votes on Thursday.

The time period of President Ram Nath Kovind comes to an finish on Sunday. Murmu will be the primary member of the tribal neighborhood and the second lady to maintain the highest constitutional submit in the nation.

Murmu was the primary lady governor of Jharkhand and served in the submit from 2015 to 2021.

Born in a poor tribal household in a village of (*25*), a backward district in Odisha, Droupadi Murmu accomplished her research regardless of difficult circumstances. She taught at Shri Aurobindo Integral Education Centre, Rairangpur. She additionally served as a minister in Odisha.

Source link